- NBR - The National Bureau of Asian Research

2010 Asia Policy Assembly: List of Presenters

June 17-18, 2010

The theme of the inaugural Asia Policy Assembly complemented the NARP Research Agenda for 2010–11, which examines the meaning and exercise of Asia’s global influence.

The two-day Assembly included keynote addresses, plenary sessions, and numerous roundtables on a broad range of issues and regions.

View the Asia Policy Assembly Agenda (PDF) or read more about the 2010 Asia Policy Assembly.

See a list of Assembly Session and Roundtable Topics.

Download a printable version of the list of Assembly Presenters.


Amit Ahuja, University of California-Santa Barbara
Jalal Alamgir, University of Massachusetts
Michael Beckley, Columbia University
Stephen Blank, Army War College
Dan Blumenthal, American Enterprise Institute
Jared Bissinger, The National Bureau of Asian Research
Dexter S. Boniface, Rollins College
Pieter Bottelier, Johns Hopkins University-SAIS
Ernest Bower, Center for Strategic and International Studies
William Callahan, University of Manchester
Victor Cha, Georgetown University
Tun-jen Cheng, College of William and Mary
Stephen Cohen, Brookings Institution
Linnea Duvall, Tufts University
Nicholas Eberstadt, American Enterprise Institute
Richard Ellings, The National Bureau of Asian Research
Donald Emmerson, Stanford University
Thomas Fingar, Stanford University
Michael Finnegan, The National Bureau of Asian Research
Christopher Ford, The Hudson Institute
M. Taylor Fravel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Steven Goldstein, Smith College
Lee Hamilton, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Justin Hastings, Georgia Institute of Technology
Robert Hathaway, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Gurmeet Kanwal, Centre for Land Warfare Studies (Delhi)
Isaac Kardon, National Defense University
Vitaly Kozyrev, Endicott College
Randy Kluver, Texas A&M University
David Lampton, Johns Hopkins University-SAIS
Sung-Yoon Lee, Tufts University
Wei Li, Arizona State University
Thomas Mahnken, Johns Hopkins University-SAIS
James Manicom, University of Toronto
Eric McGlinchey, George Mason University
Anne Meng, University of California-Berkeley
Katharine Moon, Wellesley College
James Mulvenon, Defense Group Inc.
Ann Marie Murphy, Seton Hall University
Tun Myint, Carleton College
Jennifer Oetken, Carnegie International Endowment for Peace
Saadia Pekkanen, University of Washington
Thomas Pepinsky, Cornell University
George Perkovich, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
David Pietz, Washington State University
Jonathan Pollack, Naval War College
Robert Pomeroy, University of Connecticut
Eswar Prasad, Cornell University
Kitti Prasirtsuk, Thammasat University
Ely Ratner, RAND Corporation
Thomas Rawski, University of Pittsburgh
Stanley Roth, The Boeing Company
Jonathan Schwartz, SUNY New Paltz
Adam Segal, Council on Foreign Relations
Daniel Sneider, Stanford University
Eric Strahorn, Florida Gulf Coast University
Ashley Tellis, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Christopher Twomey, Naval Postgraduate School
Mark Valencia, Nautilus Institute
Alexander Vuving, Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies
Virginia B. Watson, Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies
Donna Weeks, University of the Sunshine Coast
Richard Weitz, The Hudson Institute
Elizabeth Wishnick, Montclair State University
Huang Yanzhong, Seton Hall University
Huang Yasheng, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

For more information, please visit our FAQ page or contact: